dellanarey:

Lana Del Rey ABCs- B stands for Born To Die

“We were born to die.”

Its funny, I don’t really have any gimmicks. I don’t actually do anything that’s strange. I don’t even wear weird things. I have taken taking my music to labels for years, and everyone just thought it was creepy. They thought the images with the music were weird and verging on psychotic. And then, one day, its like people decided it wasn’t actually too strange, it was actually too perfect. The fact that it could even be considered pop is a revelation to me. You know what changed? It got played on the radio.”

Leave a Reply

